Uncategorized

I’m still here! A quick update on my absence

Hi everyone.

It has been too long since I have been on here talking to you all. I wish I could say that I am back with many more posts and a new book, but unfortunately that isn’t the case. Since we last saw each other a lot has happened, more than I thought would happen. To keep a very long story short, I had to leave my day job as a contractor in the mining industry as work began to dry up, which led me to sadly selling my house and understandably trying to deal with a lot of stress and emotional turmoil. on top of that I have also unfortunately lost a much loved cousin at the beginning of the year. He died at an early age to cancer, his second battle with this horrible disease.

On a brighter note however, I have since moved to the country near to where I grew up, first moving in with a very good friend and her family, and now into a rental by myself… and my dog! Yes, I now have a little cavoodle called Pepper who keeps me company and I don’t know what I would do without her. I was never able to have her before when I was working such unreliable shifts away from home for extended periods of time. Now that I have left my job I have that stability. I have also decided to work for myself as well which is taking up all my time at the moment. Needless to say I have been a very busy person.

But what does that mean for my writing and The Northumbrian Saga which is supposed to be a series?

All I can say is that I have not given up! I still think of my writing all the time and I am hopeful that once I have set myself up a little more, I can get back into it. I have no timeline, I cant even tell you it will be sooner rather than later. I can only say that iI really want to get back to it soon, time willing!

I hope you are all well in your own lives. Every now and then I visit this site and I know you guys are still visiting which I really appreciate. I’m glad that even though I am unable to post as much as I once did, some of you are still finding something of use on here.

All the best of health and happiness to you all. Until I write again, hopefully with some better news!

A H Gray

2 thoughts on “I’m still here! A quick update on my absence”

  1. Sorry to hear your sad news. I too went through similar turmoil… And am doing do again unfortunately. I hope your business goes well, I am just entering the third year of my business.

    I was up in Northumbria, Durham and Cumbria last week (see blog) and visited various mining museums and also a few places maybe I shouldn’t have gone too! Still love it all and hope to move back one day.

  2. So sorry to hear about your news. But good to know you now have a dog. They are the best companions. And I know you will write again soon.

Leave a comment